There Will Be Blood

Driven by searing rage, a pack of Bloodletters hacked their way through the barriers of reality at an unguarded summoning circle.

Oldhammer Chaos Bloodletters of Khorne

Bloodletters of Khorne

I’ve only got a small contingent of Khorne Demons for Oldhammer – four Bloodletters and four Flesh Hounds, making eight in total, so I hope the Blood God  will nevertheless be pleased. Enough in any case for a skirmish scenario or to be used in the hands of a diabolical Games Master!

Oldhammer Chaos Bloodletters of Khorne

The servants of Khorne have no mercy

Oldhammer Chaos Bloodletters of Khorne

Their eyes are blind with rage

Oldhammer Chaos Bloodletters of Khorne

The fire of their hatred burns inside

10 thoughts on “There Will Be Blood

    • I’ve got to dig my painted ones out and rebase them as part of Project: Update. I’ve got about 3 or 5 or something painted. I wonder if I have any others hidden in a box somewhere?

  1. Proper oldschool! Those were the first metal Citadel models I bought I think. Bags of character. The traditional colour scheme in general but with the yellow on tongue and spots works well. Faces look nice and toothy and pop well in the pictures. Good work.

    • I’ve owned these since the late 90s from a trade and just felt like finally painting them the other day. Fun and quick to do in between my main projects.

    • Thanks! I’ve never had a fully fledged Chaos army really, always some bits and pieces. I’ve got some demons, warriors, thugs and monsters from the old ranges lined up for painting and repainting, but it’s Orcs & Goblins at the moment mainly. There are just so many!

  2. Hey Subedai. I wanted to see if I you would mine if using your bloodletters models pictures in a piece of content I’m making. I will list your work in the credits, with a link to your blog.

Leave a Reply

