Salute 2012 – Battle of Corunna 1809

Last in my series of Salute re-visits is the display that for me has topped everything I have seen in my years going to the convention so far – the battle of Corunna 1809, a Napoleonic era engagement staged by the Essex Gamesters Robert Browning and Ron Ringrose.

Winner of the Salute Challenge Shield, obviously.

Salute 2012 - Battle of Corunna 1809

Salute 2012 - Battle of Corunna 1809

Salute 2012 - Battle of Corunna 1809

Salute 2012 - Battle of Corunna 1809

Salute 2012 - Battle of Corunna 1809

Salute 2012 - Battle of Corunna 1809

Salute 2012 - Battle of Corunna 1809

Salute 2012 - Battle of Corunna 1809

Salute 2012 - Battle of Corunna 1809

Salute 2012 - Battle of Corunna 1809

Salute 2012 - Battle of Corunna 1809

4 thoughts on “Salute 2012 – Battle of Corunna 1809

  1. I came across their Waterloo display at Salute this year and I have to say it was amazing. Its a shame I missed the Corunna display last year as I think personally it was one of the most interesting battles of the Penninsular war. However these photos do the display credit. Absolutely brilliant!

    • Glad you enjoyed the photos. I found there weren’t enough images around to do this display justice so I decided to go back to my archive and do my bit to share it. It should be in a museum really.

    • Now a museum dedicated to wargaming. Now there’s something that someone really should do someday! I’m already looking forward to whatever suprise display they are going to have up as Salute 2014.

  2. Pingback: Salute 2013 – Napoleonic, ACW & Mexican-American Wars | The Lost and the Damned

Leave a Reply

