Chucking Skulls Never Goes Out of Style

This is my original Warhammer 3rd Edition Undead Skull Chucker with its early 90s paint job (on new bases). I remember taking a soldering iron to it since it kept falling apart – the result is obviously very messy, but I’m not going to fix it now. History isn’t always pretty.

I only just re-united the Screaming Skull Ammunition with the set which I had been using as a generic piece of decoration in many battles through the years.

Undead Skull Chucker

Undead Skull Chucker for Warhammer 3rd Edition

Undead Skull Chucker

Throwing stones is for the living

3 thoughts on “Chucking Skulls Never Goes Out of Style

  1. I love this model and the old style paint job done on it, brings back some memories! Thank you for sharing these pics and looking forward to seeing more.

    • Glad you like it! Nostalgia is a strong force… This model had been hidden away in boxes for many years since it didn’t fit with the new Undead armies anymore. In a way I am glad I gave it such a thick coat of hard varnish, it proved to be indestructible.

  2. Pingback: Bring Out Your Dead | The Lost and the Damned

Leave a Reply

